Daytona 500: What Time Is The Race, What Channel Is It On & All The Info You Need To Know

Drivers – start your engines! NASCAR’s biggest event, the Daytona 500, kicks off a 2016 deteriorate on Feb. 21 and it would be a contrition if we missed a Great American race. Need to know when it starts and where we can watch it? has all a details!

It’s a day that racing fans have been energetically anticipating: it’s a Daytona 500! NASCAR is going full stifle to flog a new deteriorate into high gear, though don’t we brave let this epic competition pass we by. Find out when it’s all going down!

What time does a Daytona 500 start and where can we see it?

The 52nd using of a Great American Race will flog off during 1:00 P.M. EST, per The race’s grand organise Gerard Butler, 46, will contend a many famous difference in motorsports: “Drivers, start your engines!”  From there, 40 racers will contest in a initial and biggest event of a 2016 NASCAR season. FOX will promote a extravaganza on television, though will have a livestream so come behind right before a immature dwindle waves!

Who won a stick position for a Daytona 500?

Chase Elliott done story by apropos a youngest motorist ever to win a starting position for a Daytona 500. At 20-years-old, Chase is really starting his rookie deteriorate on a high note. He competence have gotten some assistance from his father, as Chase is a strain of Bill Elliot, 60, a former NASCAR champion and leader of a Daytona 500 in 1985 and 1987. Make your possess raceday playlist by signing adult for unlimited and ad-free streaming song right here.

Who else make adult a starting tip 10?

Matt Kenseth, 43, won a Daytona 500 in 2009 and 2012, and he was going to start a 2016 competition behind Chase. Unfortunately, during a Can-Am Duel subordinate competition on Feb. 17 took out Matt and a slew of other racers, per Deadspin. Matt will have to switch to his fill-in cars and will have to start during a behind of a pack.

This means Dale Earnhardt Jr. will start second. The 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Champion, Kyle Busch, 30, will start third. It afterwards goes last year’s winner Joey Logano, 25, Jamie McMurray, 39, Ryan Blaney, 22, Kurt Bush, 37, Kevin Harvick, 40, Carl Edwards, 36, and Denny Hamlin, 35.

Join Amazon Prime For Free – Thousands of Movies Shows Anytime

Who didn’t validate for a race?

David Gilliland, 39, Reed Sorenson, 30, Cole Whitt, 24, and Josh Wise, 33, unsuccessful to qualify, according to Tony Stewart, 44, a three-time Sprint Cup Series champion, will lay a competition out due to fracturing his vertebra while pushing a silt cart in January, according to Yahoo. Hopefully, Tony will come behind to competition in a Daytona 500 one some-more time, as a male they call “Smoke” is going to retire during a finish of a 2016 season!

Are we vehement for a Daytona 500, HollywoodLifers? Who do we consider is going to win?