48th Kerala State Film Awards: Parvathy, Indrans and Lijo Jose Pellissery win big

kerala state film awards 2017kerala state film awards 2017 While Parvathy won a best actor womanlike endowment for her opening in Take Off, Indrans was announced best actor masculine for his noted opening in Aalorukkam.

The 48th Kerala State Film Awards were announced on Thursday. About 20 films were shortlisted from 110 contenders for several awards in opposite categories. It was a parsimonious competition between newcomers and a seasoned artistes of a Malayalam film industry. Actor Parvathy was comparison for a best actor womanlike endowment for her opening in Take Off. No warn there. The film desirous by a real-life incident also helped editor Mahesh Narayan bag a best entrance executive award. Make-up artist Ranjith Ambady also won an endowment for his work in a film.

Actor Indrans, who is mostly famous for his comic roles, kick Fahad Fazil (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum) to squeeze a best actor masculine endowment for his noted opening in Aalorukkam.

Director Lijo Jose Pellissery won a best executive endowment for Ee Ma Yau, a satirical play starring Vinayakan, Chemban Vinod Jose and Dileesh Pothan. Ottamuri Velicham, helmed by renouned eccentric filmmaker Rahul Riji Nair, was comparison as a best film.

Director Ranjan Pramod’s comedy-drama Rakshadhikari Baiju Oppu, starring Biju Menon, took home a renouned cinema award. Director Shyamaprasad’s Hey Jude, that had Nivin Pauly in a lead role, also managed to make a symbol by bagging awards in mixed categories.

The preference for a Kerala State Film Awards took place in a rarely rhythmical demeanour as a organisers had taken several measures to forestall any lapses.

The jury was divided into dual groups, who shortlisted a best entries from 110 entries. The dual groups of juries together saw a shortlisted cinema again and comparison a winner.

Dileesh Pothan’s Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum, Sanal Kumar Sasidharan’s argumentative film S Durga, Parava, Udaharanam Sujata, Bhayanakam, Telescope, Pasu, Pathirakalam were among a films that done it to a final turn of a selection.

Minister AK Balan, who announced a winners of a prestigious state awards, pronounced that a distance of a jury would be doubled subsequent year for creation a preference routine some-more efficient. He also announced that a approval for best special effects would also be enclosed in a state awards from subsequent year.

It is a really poignant preference given that a Malayalam film attention has a slew of large bill films that are being done with a assistance of a best technical organisation accessible in a special effects trade.

Here is a full list of winners:

Best Actor (Male) – Indrans (Aalorukkam)

Best Actor (Female) – Parvathy (Take Off)

Best Director – Lijo Jose Pellissery (Ee Ma Yau)

Best Film – Ottamuri Velicham

Second Best Film – Aedan

Popular Fim – Rakshadhikari Baiju

Best Debutant Director – Mahesh Narayanan (Take Off)

Best Children’s Film – Swanam

Special Jury Award – Vineetha Koshy (Ottamuri Velicham)

Best Supporting Actor – Alancier Le Lopez (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Supporting Actress – Pouly Valsan (Ea.Ma.Yau, Ottamuri Velicham)

Best Music Director – MK Arjunan (Bhayanakam)

Best Background Musci Director – Gopi Sunder (Take Off)

Best Sound Mixing – Pramod Thomas (Aeden)

Best Sound Design – Ranganath Ravi (Ea Ma Yau)

Best Lab/Colourist – Chitranjali Studio (Bhayanakam)

Best Make-up male – Ranjith Ambady (Take off)

Best Script Writer – Sajeev Pazoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Script (Adaptation) – S Hareesh, Sanju Surendran (Aedan)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Sithara Krishnakumar (Vimanam)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Shahabaz Aman (Mayaanadhi)

Best Editor – Appu Bhattathiri (Ottamurivelicham, Veeram)

Best Art Director – Santhosh Santhosh Raman (Take Off)

Best Sync Sound – Smijith Kumar PB (Rakshadhikari Baiju)

Best Costume Designer – Sakhi Elsa (Hey Jude)

Best Dubbing artist (Female ) – Sneha M (Eeda)

Best Choreographer – Prasanna Sujith (Hey Jude)

Best Child Artist (Male) – Master Abhinandh (Swanam)

Best Child Artist (Female) – Nakshatra (Rakshadhikari Baiju)

Best Story – M A Nishad (Kinar)

Best Cameraman – Manesh Madhavan (Aedan)

Best Lyricist – Prabha Varma (Clint)

For all a latest Entertainment News, download Indian Express App