Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan enclosed in Delhi patrol for Vijay Hazare Trophy

Virat Kohli, Virat Kohli Vijay Hazare Trophy, Virat Kohli Delhi, Delhi Virat Kohli, Virat Kohli Shikhar Dhawan, Cricket News, Cricket Shikhar Dhawan alongside Virat Kohli will spin adult in Vijay Hazare Trophy for Delhi. (Source: Express File)

India Test captain Virat Kohli, premier batsman Shikhar Dhawan and speedster Ishant Sharma have been named in a Delhi ODI side that will be led by Gautam Gambhir for a North Zone leg of a Vijay Hazare Trophy between Dec 10 and 18.

The contingent has been comparison gripping in mind that India’s debate of Pakistan looks doubtful during a impulse and there is a one month window before a group travels to Australia in Jan for a limited-overs series.

In box a Pakistan array happens, 3 mount byes have also been announced.

However, a preference cabinet chaired by Vinay Lamba could not give a convincing answer as to because India’s stream Test captain and a inclusive ODI actor like Kohli was not named captain if he is available.

“We had announced Gautam as a captain for a whole deteriorate as a general players were not ostensible to be available. we don’t consider one should make a large emanate if Virat plays underneath Gautam,” Lamba told PTI after a assembly was hold during a Roshanara belligerent on Friday.

However, he simplified that a selectors are nonetheless to pronounce to a India players confirming their availability.

A identical box of miscommunication had happened when Ishant Sharma was not primarily named in a four-day patrol notwithstanding being accessible as he could not be contacted during a time of a meeting.

“Look we have not had any approach hit with a players though we did not wish to take any chances in box they are available. But as a reserve measure, we have kept 3 mount byes also,” Lamba said.

Interestingly, when Kohli played for Delhi in a Challengers Trophy contest behind in 2013, he led a side that had both Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir.

For a record, maestro pacer Ashish Nehra, who has quit a longer format, has been comparison in a one day side.

Squad: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Unmukt Chand, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Nitish Rana, Milind Kumar, Manan Sharma, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Pradeep Sangwan, Ishant Sharma, Navdeep Saini, Subodh Bhati, Shivam Sharma, Rahul Yadav (wk).

Stand byes: Dhruv Shorey (Shikhar Dhawan), Vaibhav Rawal (Virat Kohli), Vikas Tokas (Ishant Sharma).