Vijay Hazare Trophy: Unmukt Chand ton powers Delhi into quarters

Unmukt Chand, Unmukt Chand India, India Unmukt Chand, Unmukt Chand Delhi, Vijay Hazare Trophy, Cricket News, Cricket Thanks to a fireworks supposing by Unmukt Chand, Delhi done brief work of a 184-run target, reaching home in 34.1 overs. (Source: Express File)

Opener Unmukt Chand crushed an dominant 118 off 99 balls to glow Delhi to a 9 wicket win over Andhra and strech a quarterfinals of a Vijay Hazare Trophy on Friday.

Delhi finished Group C in second spot, carrying warranted 12 points from 5 wins in 6 matches. Vidarbha surfaced a organisation with 12 points on a improved run-rate.

Thanks to a fireworks supposing by Chand, Delhi done brief work of a 184-run target, reaching home in 34.1 overs.

Andhra finished their innings during 183 with left-arm spinner Pawan Negi (3/29) being a collect of Delhi bowlers.

Chand strike tip form after unwell in his final 3 innings. His high strike comprised 14 fours and 4 sixes.

Delhi captain Gautam Gambhir was run out after creation 30 runs off 60 balls. The southpaw’s 67 opposite Odisha was his solitary fifty and strike in a joining stage.

Chand had a association of Himmat Singh (29 not out off 46) towards a finish of a successful chase.

Brief scores: Andhra 183 all out 49.2 overs (D Siva Kumar 38; Pawan Negi 3/29). Delhi 184/1 in 34.1 overs (Unmukt Chand 118 not out).
Punjab kick Services by 3 wickets

Out-of-favour India all-rounder Yuvraj Singh powered Punjab follow of 324 with a quickfire 98 as his group degraded Services by 3 wickets
and validate for a knockout stages of a Vijay Hazare cricket contest on Friday.

Opting to bowl, Punjab saw Services raise adult 323 for 7 with a assistance of twin centuries by Nakul Verma (113) and Soumya Swain (101) in a stipulated overs during a Railways Recreation Club Ground.

Verma strike 9 bounds and a 6 in his 125-ball knock, while Swain indispensable only 90 balls to measure his runs and struck 10 fours.

In reply, Punjab were off to a plain start with openers Pargat Singh (49 off 39 balls) and Jiwanjot Singh (41 off 35) adding 82 runs for a initial wicket in 10 overs.

Mandeep Singh done 45 off 56 balls, while Mayank Sidhana scored 46 runs off 49 deliveries.

However, it was Yuvraj who anchored a follow before skipper Harbhajan (16 not out) and Gitansh Khera (13) took a group past a daunting target.

Yuvraj crushed 8 bounds and 4 sixes, confronting 83 balls.

Saurashtra kick Bengal though not adequate for knock-out berth

Youngster Samarth Vyas struck 94 on his List A entrance as Saurashtra kick Bengal by 6 wickets in their Vizay Hazare Trophy ODI cricket Group D compare on Friday

The win was, however, not adequate for Saurashtra to validate for a knockouts as they finished third in Group D with 12 points behind Himachal Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh (both on 16 points).

Only tip dual teams from any of a 4 groups make it to a knock-out phase.
HP finish on tip in Group D, validate for quarterfinals

Riding on a clever batting show, Himachal Pradesh cumulative a place in a knockout theatre of a Vijay Hazare Trophy as they won their final Group D compare opposite Madhya Pradesh by 41 runs on Friday.

Rishi Dhawan struck an dominant 117 while Robin Bisht scored 84 as Himachal Pradesh put on house 295 for 5 after being invited to bat.

Dhawan strike 13 bounds in his 88-ball burning knock.

Brief Scores:

Himachal Pradesh: 295 for 5 in 50 overs. (R Dhawan 117 not out, R Bisht 84; C Sakure 1/37).

Madhya Pradesh: 254 all out in 46.1 overs.(V Iyer 57, P Sahani 42; P Jaiswal 6/40).


Karn’s five-for give Railways win over Haryana

Leg-spinner Karn Sharma’s five-wicket transport helped Railways finish their debate with a 106-run win over Haryana in an insignificant Group B compare of a Vijay Hazare Trophy One-Day cricket contest on Friday.

Chasing a medium 220 for win, Haryana were bowled out for 113, inside 36 overs, as Karn finished with total of 5 for 13 in 9.1 overs. Only Nitin Saini (20) and Rohit Sharma (26) got past 20 among a Haryana batsmen.

Brief Scores:

Railways: 219 for 7 in 50 overs (Arindam Ghosh 76; Ashish Hooda 2/28)

Haryana: 113 all out in 35.1 overs (Rohit Sharma 26; Karn Sharma 5/13).