Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015: Delhi finish easy win, MS Dhoni fails again

Vijay Hazare Trophy, Vijay Hazare prize 2015, 2015 vijay hazare trophy, delhi vs odisha, cricket schedule, cricket fixtures, cricket scores, cricket news, cricket Gautam Gambhir scored 67 runs off 82 balls. (Source: Express file)

Skipper Gautam Gambhir and middle-order batsman Milind Kumar strike studious half-centuries as Delhi kick Odisha by 5 wickets in a organisation C confront of the Vijay Hazare Trophy, in New Delhi.

Batting first, Odisha scored 225 for 9 in 50 overs with Natraj Behera (50) and Biplab Samantray (47) being the only critical run-getters.

In reply, Delhi scored a compulsory runs in 46.3 overs.

Gambhir started a follow with 67 off 82 balls while Milind completed with an dominant 89-ball-62.

Left-hander Vaibhav Rawal also chipped in with a sprightly 40 off 48 balls.

The prominence of Delhi’s follow was a 72-run mount between Milind and Rawal.

While Gambhir’s innings had 7 bounds though the veteran India drop was concerned in an useful 59-run stand for a second wicket with Dhruv Shorey (25).

Nitish Rana (0) was out low as Delhi were 88 for three during one stage. But Milind’s participation was a calming influence as he combined 41 runs with Gambhir for a fourth wicket after that a hme organisation captain was run-out.

However Rawal-Milind multiple carried a organisation to the doorstep of feat before left-hander Rawal was held by Rajesh Dhuper off Alok Sahoo’s bowling.

Earlier, left-arm spinners Manan Sharma (3/47 in 10 overs) and Pawan Negi (2/45 in 9 overs) common 5 wickets among them in 19 overs giving divided usually 92 runs as Odisha could not get a sizeable sum on board.

Brief Scores: Odisha 225/9 in 50 overs (Natraj Behera 50, Manan Sharma 3/47) Delhi 228/5 (Gautam Gambhir 67, Milind Kumar 62 no, Vaibhav Rawal 40). Delhi won by 5 wickets.

Points: Delhi 4; Odisha 0.


Dhoni fails though Jharkhand post easy win

India’s singular overs skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s indifferent form in domestic cricket continued though his organisation Jharkhand rode on Saurabh Tiwary’s 87 to kick Kerala by 5 wickets in a Group B Vijay Hazare match.

After Jharkhand captain Varun Aaron chose to field, his bowling section limited Kerala to 236 for 8 in 50 overs at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Leading a side, Sachin Baby top-scored for Kerala with a composed 61 off 96 balls, while opener V A Jagadeesh contributed 60 off 98 deliveries.

Chasing a medium total, Jharkhand was helped by Tiwary’s 94-ball knock, that was studded with 7 bounds and a six.

Shami picks 2/52 on lapse though Bengal remove to UP by 4 wkts

Mohammed Shami got dual wickets on his lapse to rival cricket after scarcely 9 months but Uttar Pradesh absolutely kick Bengal by 4 wickets in a group D joining compare of a Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Batting first, Bengal managed a medium 221 in 48.3 overs with usually Sudip Chatterjee personification good for his 97. In reply, UP always had a diversion underneath control as they reached the target in 46.4 overs. Openers Umang Sharma (73) and Prashant Gupta (47) combined 88 runs while No 3 Ekalavya Dwivedi contributed 45 with 3 soaring sixes.

Maharashtra kick Tripura by 111 runs after Jadhav ton

Maharashtra notched adult a comfortable 111-run win over Tripura after Kedar Jadhav strike a brisk 131 in their Group C Vijay Hazare cricket match.

After opting to bat first, Maharashtra skipper Jadhav smashed 131 off usually 90 balls during a Air Force Ground at Palam, to beam his organisation to 294 all out in 49.4 overs. In reply, Tripura were bundled out for 183 runs in 49.5 overs.

Jiwanjot, Siddana star in Punjab’s 6-wkt win over Tamil Nadu

Opener Jiwanjot Singh struck 85 while Mayank Siddana strike a run-a-ball 67 in Punjab’s comfortable six-wicket win opposite Tamil Nadu in a organisation A league diversion of a Vijay Hazare Trophy game.

Tamil Nadu were all out for 226 in 45.3 overs with Dinesh Karthik top-scoring with 69 off 93 balls on a slowish lane at the Gymkhana ground.

Pacer Siddharth Kaul was again a best bowler on view with 4/17 in 8 overs while Brainder Sran took 3/37. Skipper Harbhajan Singh got a critical wicket of Murali Vijay (35).

Vidarbha post an easy win over Baroda

Riding on a four-wicket transport by medium pacer Ravikumar Thakur (4/26) and a excellent half-century by Faiz Fazal, Vidarbha posted a seven-wicket win over Baroda in their Group C compare of a Vijay Hazare Trophy.

After bundling out Baroda for 173 in 46 overs, Vidarbha achieved a aim in usually 42 overs by losing usually three wickets in a process.

Services kick Hyderabad by 5 wickets

Mumtaz Qadir and Rajat Paliwal scored half centuries as Services degraded Hyderabad by five wickets in a Group A Vijay Hazare cricket match.

Choosing to bat after winning a toss, Hyderabad posted 224 for 7 in 50 overs during a Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

Madhya Pradesh better Goa by 7 wickets

An dominant strike of 74 by Harpreet Singh and Jalaj Saxena’s 69 helped Madhya Pradesh kick Goa by 7 wickets in a Vijay Hazare Group ‘D’ match.

Electing to bat, Goa were bundled out for 214 in 43.2 overs during a Madhavrao Scindia cricket belligerent here and afterwards MP reached a aim after losing usually 3 wickets with 46 balls to spare.