Suresh Raina to lead UP in Vijay Hazare Trophy

India ODI unchanging Suresh Raina will captain a UP side in Vijay Hazare Trophy. (Source: PTI)

Indian batsman Suresh Raina will lead a Uttar Pradesh one-day side for a North Zone leg of a Vijay Hazare Trophy commencement Dec 10 in Rajkot.

In a matter released by Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association Chief Rajiv Shukla, a 16-strong group has been picked for a tournament.

Speedster Praveen Kumar and leg-spinning all-rounder Piyush Chawla have also found a place in a squad.

The contest will be played from Dec 10 to 18.