Satellite Awards Nominees Unveiled

Getting a burst on a foe in a rush to emanate year-end awards pronouncements, a International Press Academy has denounced nominations for a 20th annual Satellite Awards in 19 film categories and another 13 TV categories. Winners will be announced during a rite to be hold in Los Angeles on Feb. 21.

The IPA, that was founded in 1996 and is a organisation of domestic and unfamiliar journalists, released a list of 10 best suit design nominees that consists of The Big Short, Black Mass, Bridge of Spies, Brooklyn, Carol, The Martian, The Revenant, Room, Sicario and Spotlight. The leader will be announced during a rite to be hold in Los Angeles on Feb. 21.

Seven actors are nominated for best suit design actor: Eddie Redmayne, The Danish Girl; Johnny Depp, Black Mass; Leonardo DiCaprio, The Revenant; Matt Damon, The Martian; Michael Fassbender, Steve Jobs; Tom Hardy, Legend; and Will Smith, Concussion. Six actresses are nominated for best suit design actress: Blythe Danner, I’ll See You in My Dreams; Brie Larson, Room; Carey Mulligan, Sufragette; Cate Blanchett, Carol; Charlotte Rampling, 45 Years; and Saoirse Ronan, Brooklyn.

Special awards were announced for Spotlight, that was awarded an Ensemble: Motion Picture Award; American Crime, Ensemble: TV; Amy Schumer for Trainwreck, an titular Satellite for Breakthrough Comedian of a Year; and Jacob Tremblay for Room, Breakthrough Performance.

In addition, a organisation will give a annual Tesla Award to Hive Lighting and a co-founders Robert Rutherford and Jon Edward Miller; a Auteur Award to executive Robert M. Young; and a Humanitarian Award to Spike Lee.

Leading a TV categories are best TV play nominees American Crime, Better Call Saul, Bloodline, Deutschland 83, Fargo, Mr. Robot, Narcos and Ray Donovan and TV comedy/musical nominees Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Jane a Virgin, Sex Drugs Rock Roll, Silicon Valley, The Spoils Before Dying, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt and Veep.

A finish list of nominees can be found during

Rate this article!