Madhya Pradesh kick Mumbai by 80 runs in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Chandrakant Sakure (5/25) finished with a five-wicket transport as Madhya Pradesh purebred a 80-run win over Ranji Trophy finalists Mumbai in a Group C compare of a Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Mumbai limited Madhya Pradesh to 214 in 45.1 overs though themselves fell for a small 134 in 38.4 overs.

Put in to bat, Madhya Pradesh opener Ankit Dane (46) and Sohraab Dhaliwal (51) chipped in with critical contributions to take a group past 200-run mark.

For Mumbai, Shardul Thakur (3/27) was a collect of a bowlers with 3 scalps. In reply, Mumbai kept losing wickets during unchanging interlude with Sakure and Saransh Jain (3/30) doing a damage, pity 8 wickets between them.

Abhishek Nayar tip scored for Mumbai with 24 runs.

Brief scores:

Madhya Pradesh: 214 all out in 45.1 overs (Sohraab Dhaliwal 51, Ankit Dane 46; Shardul Thakur 3/27).

Mumbai: 134 all out in 38.4 overs (Abhishek Nayar 24; Chandrakant Sakure 5/25, Saransh Jain 3/30).

Summarised scores for other Group C matches:

1) Bengal kick Goa by 8 wickets

Goa: 213 for 9 in 50 overs (Amogh Desai 49, Kanishk Seth 3/50).

Bengal: 214 for 2 in 35.5 overs (Manoj Tiwary 116 not out, Abhimanyu Easwaran 68 not out).

2) Rajasthan kick Gujarat by 14 runs

Rajasthan: 183 all out in 47.0 overs (Arjit Gupta 69, Kamlesh Nagarkoti 56 not out).

Gujarat: 169 all out in 43.1 overs (Bhargav Merai 51, Rujul Bhatt 49; Pankaj Singh 3/23, Kamlesh Nagarkoti 3/30)