Independent Spirit Awards 2017 Winners — Casey Affleck & More: See The Full List

The 2017 Film Independent Spirit Awards are finally here! The votes were counted and a best eccentric films, producers and directors were respected during a rarely expected endowment show on Feb. 25. Here’s a full list of winners!

It’s strictly time to recognize the biggest eccentric films of the final year, as good as those who contributed to a making. American Honey, Jackie, Manchester by a Sea and Moonlight were some of a favorites to win, though did they indeed take home a prize? has a full list of winners in bold below — see who won a 2017 Film Independent Spirit Awards now! Keep returning back as we refurbish LIVE via a day!

Best Feature:
American Honey
Manchester by a Sea

Best Director:
Andrea Arnold, American Honey
Barry Jenkins, Moonlight
Pablo Larraín, Jackie
Jeff Nichols, Loving
Kelly Reichardt, Certain Women

Pics: Best Dressed At The 2017 Independent Spirit Awards

Best First Feature:
The Childhood of a Leader
The Fits
Other People
Swiss Army Man
The Witch

Best Female Lead:
Annette Bening, 20th Century Women
Isabelle Huppert, Elle
Sasha Lane, American Honey
Ruth Negga, Loving
Natalie Portman, Jackie

Best Male Lead:
Casey Affleck, Manchester by a Sea
David Harewood, Free In Deed
Viggo Mortensen, Captain Fantastic
Jesse Plemons, Other People
Tim Roth, Chronic

Best Supporting Female:
Edwina Findley, Free In Deed
Paulina García, Little Men
Lily Gladstone, Certain Women
Riley Keough, American Honey
Molly Shannon, Other People

Best Supporting Male:
Ralph Fiennes, A Bigger Splash
Ben Foster, Hell or High Water
Lucas Hedges, Manchester by a Sea
Shia LaBeouf, American Honey
Craig Robinson, Morris from America

Best Screenplay:
Barry Jenkins, Moonlight (story by Tarell Alvin McCraney)
Kenneth Lonergan, Manchester by a Sea
Mike Mills, 20th Century Women
Ira Sachs  Mauricio Zacharias, Little Men
Taylor Sheridan, Hell or High Water

Best First Screenplay:
Robert Eggers, The Witch
Chris Kelly, Other People
Adam Mansbach, Barry
Stella Meghie, Jean of a Joneses
Craig Shilowich, Christine

Best Cinematography:
Ava Berkofsky, Free In Deed
Lol Crawley, The Childhood of a Leader
Zach Kuperstein, The Eyes of My Mother
James Laxton, Moonlight
Robbie Ryan, American Honey

Best Editing:
Matthew Hannam, Swiss Army Man
Jennifer Lame, Manchester by a Sea
Joi McMillon and Nat Sanders, Moonlight
Jake Roberts, Hell or High Water
Sebastián Sepúlveda, Jackie

John Cassavetes Award:
Free In Deed
Hunter Gatherer
Spa Night

Robert Altman Award:
American Honey
Morris from America

Best Documentary:
I Am Not Your Negro
O.J.: Made in America
Under a Sun

Best International Film:
Aquarius (Brazil)
Chevalier (Greece)
My Golden Days (France)
Toni Erdmann (Germany and Romania)
Under a Shadow (Iran and U.K.)

Piaget Producers Award:
Lisa Kjerulff
Jordana Mollick
Melody C. Roscher Craig Shilowich

23rd Annual Kiehl’s Someone to Watch Award:
Andrew Ahn, Spa Night
Claire Carré, Embers
Anna Rose Holmer, The Fits
Ingrid Jungermann, Women Who Kill

22nd Truer Than Fiction Award:
Kristi Jacobson, Solitary
Sara Jordenö, Kiki
Nanfu Wang, Hooligan Sparrow

HollywoodLifers, did YOUR favorite win?