ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Kusal Perera ruled out for rest of a tournament, Dhananjaya de Silva set to reinstate him


Kusal Perera will be transposed by Dhananjaya de Silva

Top News

Sri Lankan center sequence batsman Kusal Perera has been ruled out of a Champions Trophy. Incidentally, he is a second Sri Lankan to be ruled out of a tournament. It might be removed here that Perera had postulated a hamstring damage while batting in a compare opposite India. He will be transposed by Dhananjaya de Silva.

Against India Kusal Perera batted good to measure 47 before being late hurt. However, Sri Lanka did go on to win a match. His deputy Dhananjaya de Silva has already done a name for himself when he scored a match-winning innings in his entrance array opposite Australia. He was also a tip scorer.

Kusal Perera has been in and out of form. After carrying unsuccessful in a Zimbabwe debate final year he came to play good in a Australia series. Speaking about his lapse to form, he had afterwards said,”I unsuccessful in a four-day matches after we came back, and we haven’t prepared for them also. Sometimes we have to be prepared to fail. we realised we got a lot of starts though wasn’t finishing things off. Getting those 20s and 30s are of no use possibly to me, or a team. So we strove to bat compartment a end. When a lax round comes we am anyway watchful to strike it, though recently we attempted to bat long, and that’s what’s helped me.”

No news of his lapse has been reliable as yet.

For all a latest Sports News, download Indian Express App

More Top News

Tags:
author

Author: 

Leave a Reply