Bengal name fit-again Mohammad Shami in Vijay Hazare Trophy squad

India cricket, cricket india, india cricket team, vijay hazare trophy, vijay hazare prize 2015-16, vijay hazare, bengal squad, bengal cricket squad, mohammad shami, shami, cricket news, cricket Mohammad Shami final played in a India’s World Cup semis opposite Australia in Sydney on Mar 26. (Source: AP file)

A fit-again Mohammed Shami, who was under rehab during a National Cricket Academy after his knee surgery in May, was on Saturday named in a 17-member Bengal squad for a Vijay Hazare one-day contest to be hold from
December 10-28.

Shami, who final played in a India’s World Cup semis against Australia in Sydney on Mar 26, will be eyeing to make an India quip in a away-series Down Under in January consisting 5 ODIs and 3 T20Is.

“I am behind after 8 months, so we am holding it delayed and easy… we am gearing adult to play in a Vijay Hazare Trophy. It will be a good credentials going into a singular overs series against Australia,” Shami said.

The India pacer had a successful World Cup where he took 17 wickets during an normal of 17.29 though a damage left him bed-ridden as he underwent medicine in Mumbai on May 5.

Such bad was his damage that he was not means to travel for a month as he was walking with crutches though 7 months down the line he is entirely fit again, bowling full stifle during the Bengaluru-based BCCI’s academy.

The final season’s semifinalists have been clubbed with Goa, Himachal Pradesh, UP, Madhya Pradesh and Saurashtra in Group D of a List A contest to be hold in Rajkot.

The Manoj Tiwary-led side will also be bolstered by the return of Wriddhiman Saha from a inhabitant avocation as they will open their debate opposite Goa on Dec 10.

Squad: Manoj Tiwary (captain), Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Wriddhiman Saha, Sudip Chatterjee, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Sayan Sekhar Mondal, Sreevats Goswami, Pankaj Shaw, Debabrata Das, Aamir Gani, Pragyan Ojha, Mohammad Shami, Ashok Dinda, Mukesh Kumar, Sayan Ghosh, Pradipta Pramanik, Alok Pratap Singh.